#46 Radio Show – September 20, 2010, Membership Drive Special

Here’s this weeks show which was a special sneak preview of some artists to be featured in upcoming shows as part of KOOP’s membership drive.

koop radio, from the other side of the mirror

The show is called “From the Other Side of the Mirror” and is broadcast every Monday between 9-10am. You can find KOOP radio at 91.7 Fm in the Austin area, or stream it online at http://www.koop.org  If you miss the show, please email me and I will be happy to send you a recording.

1. Everything I do Gohn Be Funky – Lee Dorsey

2. Gangsters – The Specials

3. Georgia On My Mind – Anita O’Day

4. Ise Nla – Tony Allen

5. Move Your Hand – Lonnie Smith

6. Friction – Television

7. You’re Gonna Make Me Cry – O.V. Wright

8. I’m Gonna Wind Your Clock – Eddie “Cleanhead” Vinson

9. Shipbuilding – Robert Wyatt

10. Confessin’ The Blues – Esther Phillips

Link to all archived shows


~ by john on September 20, 2010.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: