#63 Radio Show – January 31, 2011, Screamin’ Jay Hawkins

Here’s this weeks show which featured the incredible life and music of one of the most outrageous performers from the dawn of rock n’roll, Screamin’ Jay Hawkins.

Screamin' Jay Hawkins, screaming jay hawkins, koop, koop radio, from the other side of the mirror

The show is called “From the Other Side of the Mirror” and is broadcast every Monday at 3pm. You can find KOOP radio at 91.7 Fm in the Austin area, or stream it online at www.koop.org

Playlist below;

  1. Little Demon
  2. Poor Folks
  3. Yellow Coat
  4. Deep In Love
  5. There’s Something Wrong With You
  6. It’s Only Make Believe
  7. I Put A Spell On You
  8. Please Don’t Leave Me
  9. Orange Colored Sky
  10. Don’t Deceive Me
  11. You Made Me Love You
  12. Heart Attack And Vine
  13. Portrait Of A Man
  14. Alligator Wine

Link to all archived shows


~ by john on January 31, 2011.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: